Full List – 2015 ‘MUSIGA’ Contestants – Winners

The President of the Musicians Union of Ghana, (MUSIGA), Bice Osei Kufuor, popularly known as Obuor, has been re-elected President of the union.

He secured 88 out of the 133 votes cast to retain his seat at the 6th Quadrennial congress which was held in the Eastern Region, Koforidua under the theme: Developing The Music Industry, The Role Of An Effective Union.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Obuor contested with veteran musician Gyedu Blay Ambolley and sound engineer Appiah Dankwa aka Apietus who had 22 and 18 votes respectively.

Below is the full list of winners:


Bice Osei Kufuor (Obour)

Vice President

Bessa Simons (Unopposed)

Second Vice President

Thomas Harry Yawson (unopposed)

National Organisers

Ras Caleb Appiah – 64

Chizzy Nii Adu – 65

General Secretary

Deborah Freeman (Unopposed)

National Treasurer

Samuel Agyemang

National Welfare Officer

Benedicta Ali Kolan

Share This:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *